top of page
  • Writer's picturetortoise7a

Although the baptism of the DB derailed my schedule, I was still glad to see the Cologne Cathedral ?

The train (Deutsche Bahn) was delayed and finally cancelled 😨 I managed to catch another train to Cologne (Köln), but it was more than 2 hours behind schedule 😬


I checked the return train and felt that I was about to be swallowed by another storm of delays 🙄 I considered various situations, but decided to take an earlier train back than the one I had planned 😬



I decided not to go inside the Cologne Cathedral (Kölner Dom, Hohe Domkirche Sankt Petrus), just saw the exterior and left Cologne (Köln) after about 30 minutes of my stay 😂


Kölner Dom
Kölner Dom

Still, it was good to see the exterior of the cathedral, wasn't it? 🙄 Cologne Cathedral is more magnificent than I expected and I was overwhelmed by its enormity. I was really glad that the cathedral was in front of the train station 🤣

0 comments

コメント


bottom of page