top of page
  • Writer's picturetortoise7a

In Grenoble, I didn't visit the Fort de La Bastille, but in Dijon, I touched an Chouette de Dijon

Updated: Aug 23, 2022

I have been going to the climbing area a little bit during my vacation, but I haven't done much so-called sightseeing. However, it doesn't mean that I dislike so-called sightseeing, it's just that it's low on my priority list 😅

Fort de La Bastille de Grenoble
Fort de La Bastille de Grenoble

When I went to Arco, Italy 🇮🇹, I spent more days touring Venice, Padova, and Verona than I did climbing days. After walking the 252.4 km Portuguese Way of Santiago de Compostela, we also visited León, Zaragoza, and Barcelona.


In the summer of 2022, my original plan changed at the last minute and my itinerary was shortened, so I decided to wander around in cities I had never visited before, but only for a little while!


Eglise Saint Louis
Eglise Saint Louis

The first stop was Grenoble. I didn't climb the "Fort de La Bastille", the most famous tourist attraction in this city, but I walked around Saint Louis Church, Jardin de Ville, La collégiale Saint-André, plus Jardin Place de Verdun, and so on. Jardin Place de Verdun, etc. 🚶🏼


Saint-Michel
Saint-Michel

After Grenoble, I planned to stop in Lyon, but it was too hot and I was tired, so I gave up on the city and went to Dijon.


Chouette de Dijon
Chouette de Dijon

In Dijon, I visited Église Notre-Dame de Dijon, Chouette de Dijon, Église Saint-Michel, Place de la Libération, and Place François Rude. de la Libération and Place de François Rude 🚶🏼


Grenoble is an attractive city for climbers, but I think I prefer Dijon for its cityscape 🙄



0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page